Moist von Lipwig OOAK doll and Lady Gaga repaint

Some of my other WIPs, not related to writing 😉 Never fear, Chapter Two of the Cosmic Carbon Cycle Cash Machine will be up soon 🙂 xx

Screen Kiss Dolls

Moist von Lipwig commissioned doll

Here’s Moist von Lipwig of the Discworld novels by Terry Pratchett – a request recently made to me by a family friend. He’s an acrylic repaint on a Jackson Jekkyl Monster high boy doll. As usual I managed to make his outfit reversible.

IMG-20150513-03662

As well as his face, I repainted his boots. His post-bags are knitted in basket-weave stitch and then the AM logo embroidered on. I also made him a black briefcase/satchel for his incarnation as Albert Spangler. He has grey knitted long-johns as well.

I’ve had a few requests to see more Discworld characters in my collection, but I’m also practising other styles for my repertoire. This is a second-hand superstar-era Barbie doll that I’m turning into Lady Gaga from her video for ‘Telephone’:

Lady Gaga repainted Barbie doll by Lisa Scullard

I highlighted her straight blonde hair with a yellow Sharpie before curling it using the boil perm method. then gave her an acrylic/pastel repaint…

View original post 256 more words

Leave a Reply

